Professional Learning Communities Sessions from Common Ground 2012

Presentation Title: The Core Challenge - The Inevitable Solution to an "Unsolvable" Problem
Presenter: Bill Barnes and Jon Wray
Presenters e-mail: william_barnes@hcpss.org and jon_wray@hcpss.org
Visit the Core Challenge website - http://corechallenge.org


Presentation Title: The Many Tools in the Instructional Technology PD Toolkit
Presenter: Martha Barwick
Presenter e-mail: martha.barwick@hcps.org


Presentation Title: Flipped PD - Making the most of your PD Time
Presenter: Anthony Bollino
Presenter e-mail: anthony.bollino@fcps.org


Presentation Title: The Collective Brain: DEN Star Showcase
Presenter: Discovery Education
Presenter e-mail: max_brooks@discovery.com


Presentation Title: Don't Talk at Me: Making Staff-Based PD Relevant Again
Presenter: Adam Carney
Presenter e-mail: acarney@bcps.org


Presentation Title: Leadership Styles in Implementing Instructional Technology
Presenter: Toni Carr
Presenter e-mail: AHCARR@aacps.org


Presentation Title: Transforming Professional Development through Social Learning
Presenter: Jeff Colosimo
Presenter e-mail: jcolosimo@eduplanet21.com


Presentation Title: Transforming Professional Development through Social Learning
Presenter: Jeff Colosimo
Presenter e-mail: jcolosimo@eduplanet21.com


Presentation Title: Creating a Virtual School Hub for Teachers
Presenter: Jin-Soo Huh
Presenter e-mail: jinsoohuh@gmail.com
Twitter handle: @JinSooDHuh
Link to powerpoint:
Google Form Parent Contact Instructions:
Check out more that Google Apps can do in schools: 32 Ways to Use Google Apps in the Classroom


Presentation Title: iCurate: How To Become A Curation Rockstar
Presenter: Joquetta Johnson
Presenter e-mail: jjohnson@bcps.org


Presentation Title: Creating a Balanced Evaluation System
Presenter: Michael Martirano
Presenter e-mail: mjmartirano@smcps.org


Presentation Title: MEEC Can Help!
Presenter: Tamara Petronka
Presenter e-mail: tpetronka@usmd.edu


Presentation Title: The Teacher's iPad - Managing Classes with Your iPad <--Link to Presentation (slides)
Presenter: Cyril Pruszko
Presenter e-mail: cyril.pruszko@pgcps.org


Presentation Title: Magically Motivate Kids with Mimio
Presenter: Nancy Reed
Presenter e-mail: nreed@bcps.org


Presentation Title: Teaching Teachers to Teach: Innovative Web-Based Teacher Preparation Tools
Presenter: Katrina Stevens
Presenter e-mail: katrina@lessoncast.org


Presentation Title: Admins 'N Sync: Piloting an iPad Program for System Level Administrators
Presenter: Jennifer Sturge and Christine Voelker
Presenter e-mail: sturgej@calvertnet.k12.md.us voelkerc@calvertnet.k12.md.us


Presentation Title: Just Say Know, Internet Safety for Educators
Presenter: Linda Sweeting
Presenter e-mail: sweeting@pgcps.org



Presentation Title: Building Effective Professional Learning Communities Districtwide
Presenter: Rebecca Thessin
Presenter e-mail: rthessin@gwu.edu


Presentation Title: Flipping Professional Learning with Teacher-Created Videos
Presenter: Nicole Tucker-Smith
Presenter e-mail: nicole@lessoncast.org


Presentation Title: IPods & Inquiry -- Real Answers to real Questions in Real Time
Presenter: Harry Walker
Presenter e-mail: hwalker@bcps.org


Presentation Title: Universal Design for Learning (UDL) Pilot: Engage-Support-Challenge
Presenter: Gina Woodward
Presenter e-mail: Gina_P_Woodward@mcpsmd.org


Presentation Title: Common Core Writing and Technology
Presenters: Julie Wray and Stephanie Milligan
Presenter e-mail: jwray@hcpss.org
Presenter e-mail: smilligan@hcpss.org